- No points on your driver's license
- No Auto Insurance increased
- Florida DMV approved statewide
- Come and go on your schedule
- Get your certificate instantly via email
The 4 hour Driver Improvement (BDI & TCAC) course also known as DDS (Defensive Driving School) makes you eligible to receive no points on your Florida drivers license and no insurance increase for the current violation.
$19.95 is your total cost, no hidden fees or add ons.
When you complete your traffic school course you select the certificate delivery option that meets your schedule.
If you are in a rush you can expedite your certificate and get it via email
No insurance increased as long as there is no accident associated with the ticket (Florida Statute 318.14 (9)).
DATA = Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness. All drivers getting a Florida Learners Permit or first drivers license in FL are required to take the DATA course. This course is also known as TLSAE - Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (more details).
- Start immediately
- Finish all at once or come and go on your schedule
- Retake test until you pass
- Automatic reporting to the DMV
- Can be taken at 14 years old
The Permit Test is the written knowledge exam required to get your drivers license in Florida. It is a 50 question test, you must get 40 answers correct. We highly recommend you prepare by studying the Florida Drivers Handbook or taking our online study guide.
- Start immediately
- Automatic reporting to the DMV
- Save time at the DMV
- Not available to anyone 18 or older
- Can be taken at 14 1/2 years old
Florida Drivers Association
For speeding tickets or moving violations Florida drivers have a clear choice - take an online traffic school class. 123driving.com is the home of the Florida Drivers Association and our traffic school courses are approved in all Florida counties by the Florida DMV.
Choose an online class and complete your course all online on your schedule.
-Over 1 million
About Our Courses
-DMV Approved for all 67
counties of Florida
-Login and logout on your
-All prices are exactly what you
pay - no fees or add ons
-Refunds issued for any course
What people ask about traffic school
How much time do you have to take traffic school in Florida?
When you receive a ticket in Florida you have 30 days to pay your fine to the Clerk of Court in the County where you received your ticket. Starting on the date you paid your fine and elected traffic school each county gives you anywhere from 60 days to 120 days to complete your course and give the Clerk of Court a copy of your Traffic School Certificate.
How do I elect traffic school (defensive driving school) in Florida?
Each county clerk has their own procedure. Most Florida Counties have a form called an affidavit you fill out when you pay your traffic ticket to elect traffic school. Be aware that if you pay your fine and do not elect traffic school then you will receive the points for the violation and your case will be closed. You cannot decide to take traffic school in Florida after you have paid the fine.
How do you get points removed from your Florida Driving Record?
In Florida points cannot be removed from your driving record. You avoid the points before they are put on your driving record by electing traffic school when you pay your fine.
How long is the Traffic School Course for a ticket?
The Basic Driver Improvement Course is a total of 4 hours - this is a DMV requirement. The course is divided into sections and as you work your way through the course you can logout at anytime and pickup where you left off when you are ready.
How do I know that I qualify for online traffic school?
The basic driver improvement course (BDI) can be taken for speeding tickets and moving violations. You can only take online traffic school once in a 12 month period and 5 times in your life.
If I am an adult (18 or older) and never had a drivers license, do I have to get a learners permit before my drivers license in Florida?
If you are 18 or older you are not required to hold a learners permit, you can get your unrestricted drivers license. But you must do the following: 1. Complete the DATA Course, 2. Pass the Permit Test (at a local DMV office), and then pass the road test (behind the wheel test).
Which traffic school course should I take if my license was suspended and I want to get a hardship license?
The 12 hour ADI (Advanced Driver Improvement Course) in most cases is taken to qualify for a hardship license.
If I get a second ticket in a 12 month period can I take a traffic school course to avoid points?
The Florida DMV only allows you to take the 4 hour basic driver improvement course once in a 12 month period but certain Florida counties include Miami Dade County allow you to take the 8 Hour Intermediate Traffic School course for a second ticket in a 12 month period. But you must get approval from the Clerk of Court.
Can I drive to School with my Florida Learner Permit?
You can never drive alone with a learners permit in Florida. You must have a licensed driver 21 or older in the seat closest to you at all times.
How long do I have to have my learners permit before I can get my drivers license (Class E License)?
You must have your learners permit for 12 months or until your 18th birthday with no moving traffic violation convictions. You may have one moving traffic violation if adjudication is withheld, which requires completing a traffic school course.
If I am an adult - 18 or older - how do I get my drivers license in Florida?
Adults getting their first drivers license in Florida must take the DATA Course, Pass the Permit Test (DMV Knowledge Exam), and then Pass the Road Test to get their Florida Drivers License.