DATA CourseRequired for Learners Permit / New Drivers
Sign Up Now —$29.95
If you are getting your Florida learners permit or your First Drivers License as an adult you must take the Florida DATA course. DATA = Drugs, Alcohol, Traffic Awareness. All drivers getting their first drivers license in Florida are required to take this course.
- DATA Course is Required for anyone getting their First Drivers License in Florida
- Use any computer, smartphone, or tablet
- Login and logout on your schedule
- Completion information automatically transmitted to DMV
- You can take this course at age 14
Who should take this course?
- Teens getting their Florida learners Permit
- Adults getting their first drivers license
The DATA Course will teach you
- How Alcohol and Drugs affect your driving
- Laws and Responsibilities
- Safe Driving Techniques
Note: The D.A.T.A. course is the same as the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE).
Approved by the State of Florida in all 67 counties
$29.95 is your total cost - when you complete your Drug and Alcohol Test / DATA Course on 123Driving.com.
Drug and Alcohol Test Questions and Answers
Quick Facts about the Drug and Alcohol Course
- The course is a total of 4 hours but you can come and go on your schedule
- There is a 40 question Drug and Alcohol Test at the end of the course
- The test is not difficult if you pay attention to the course material
-DATA Course questions and answers
The DATA course - also known as Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) is the first step to getting your learners permit in Florida.
Does everyone have to take a drug and alcohol course / test to get a Florida License?
Yes, anyone regardless of age getting their first drivers license in Florida is required to complete the Drug and Alcohol Course and Test.
How does the DATA course work?
The DATA course is divided into sections. Each section has a required minimum time you must complete before you can take the chapter quiz and move to the next section.
How long is the DATA Course?
The DATA course is a total of 4 hours - that is a Florida DMV requirement. But with your username and password you can login and logout whenever you want. So you can do the course in a day, a week or over several weeks.
What will I learn in the Drug and Alcohol course
The primary focus of the Drug and Alcohol course is that alcohol, drugs, and your mood dramatically effect your ability to drive. To be a safe driver you must be alcohol and drug free and be alert and focused on driving.
What happens when I finish the Drug and Alcohol Test?
Your completion information is automatically transmitted to the DMV.
Will I get a certificate for the Drug and Alcohol Test?
The DMV no longer accepts paper certificates for the Drug and Alcohol Test and the Permit Test. When you go to the DMV to get your learners permit they will look up your information based on your name and social security number.
After I register for the Drug and Alcohol Test, how long do I have to complete it?
There is no time limit - if you wait a really long time and need your username and password just contact us for help.
If I am over 18 do I still have to take the Drug and Alcohol Course?
If you are 18 or older and are getting your first drivers license then you must complete the Drug and Alcohol Course and Test and you can complete it online here at 123Driving.com. But the DMV will not allow anyone 18 or older to take the DMV test online. You will have to take your DMV test at a local Florida DMV office.
Once I finish the Drug and Alcohol Course what else do I have to do to get my learner permit?
You must also pass the DMV Test (AKA Permit Test). If you are under 18 you can take your DMV test online here on 123Driving.com