Orlando Traffic School InformationFor Orlando Traffic Tickets / Moving Violations
Sign Up Now—$19.95
Orlando is the county seat for Orange County Florida and Orange county recorded over 44,000 speeding tickets in 2017. If you plead guilty and pay your fine then you will get points on your drivers license and your auto insurance will likely go up. Orange County FL makes it simple and painless to elect traffic school and submit your completion information with an online system.
- Pay your fine to Orange County clerk of court and elect traffic school
- Signup for our online traffic school course
- Complete the Course and submit your completion certificate to the Orange County Clerk of Court Online
Approved by the State of Florida in Orange County FL all 67 Florida counties
$19.95 is your total cost. When you complete your Florida traffic school course you choose the traffic school certificate delivery method that works with your timeline. Standard certificate delivery is via download 7 days after you complete your course. If you need your certificate quickly you can expedite the download availability, or get it next day or second day. You can also get your certificate via regular mail. Full refunds issued for any course not completed.
Taking Traffic School in Florida
When you receive a Traffic Ticket in Florida you have 3 choices:
- Pay the fine, plead guilty and receive points on your drivers license.
- Request a Court Date if you think you can prove you are not guilty of the violation.
- Elect Traffic School by paying the fine to a clerk of the court (in this case Orange County Florida) and completing a traffic school election form.
Traffic Tickets Issued in Orange County Florida in 2017
Orlando Area (Orange County FL) Tickets - 2017:
- Speeding - 44,505
- Red Light Camera - 47,772
- Careless Driving - 15,594
- Speeding 15-19 MPH - $269.00
- Speeding 20-29 MPH - $294.00
- Speeding 30 MPH and over - $369.00
- Electing Traffic School for a Ticket in Orlando
You Elect Traffic School when you pay your fine to the Orange County clerk of court. Orange County lets you elect traffic school when you pay your fine for your traffic ticket. Then your case remains open until you submit your certificate indicating you completed your course. Orange County makes it easy with an online option to submit your traffic school completion certification.
How much time do you have to complete traffic school for a Ticket in Orange County, FL?
When you receive a ticket in Orlando Florida you have 30 days to pay your fine to the Orange Clerk of Court. Starting on the date you paid your fine or the date of your court appearance and you elected traffic Orange County gives you 90 days to complete your course and submit a copy of your Traffic School Certificate to the Clerk of Court.
How long does it take to complete the Traffic School Course for a ticket?
DMV rules require that you spend a minimum of 4 hours in the course. You can take your time and take longer if you like or do the minimum 4 hours. You will login with your username and password each time you want to login to your course and our systems keep track of what you have completed.
Can I finish the Defensive Driving Course in One Day?
Yes, you can start immediately after you register and go through the entire course. This is done by people that wait until the day of their deadline and need to get their course completion certificate to the clerk of court quickly.
What happens if I Elected traffic school for a Florida Ticket and do not complete the class.
If you do not complete traffic school that you elected with the Clerk of Court then your drivers license will be suspended and you will have to pay additional fees.
Is there a Test I have to pass to complete the Florida Traffic School Course?
Yes. As you progress through the course there are quizzes at the end of each section and then there is a final test that is true/ false and multiple choice. The quizzes and test are not difficult if you pay attention to the course material. And you can take the end of course test three times.
When I give my traffic school certificate to the Clerk of Court, what happens?
The clerk of court will close your case with a status of Adjudication Withheld and you will receive no points on your Florida drivers license. And Orange County makes it easy to submit your certificate online.
How can I find out that last time I took a Florida traffic school course?
Get a copy of your complete Florida Driving Record. It will contain a record of any traffic school elections you made in the past. This information is not included on the 7 year or 3 year driving record.
Can I take a traffic School Class before I pay for the ticket?
You can take your traffic school course before or after you pay the fine for your traffic ticket. Just make sure you pay your fine within 30 days of receiving the ticket.
Does the Basic Driver Improvement Course satisfy the requirement of 4 hour judge ordered traffic school - TCAC - Traffic Collision Avoidance Course?
Yes this is the course to take for 4 Hour Judge Ordered Traffic School - TCAC.