Tampa Traffic School

You are Here: Traffic School » Florida Cities » Tampa Traffic School


Bridges, water, and beautilful beaches surround Tampa and so do miles of highways. That means plenty of chanes of getting a ticket. Whether you are on 275, Dale Mabry, or Hillsborough Ave, Tampa is packed with cars and Hillsborough county issues a ton of traffic tickets. When you get a speeding ticket in Tampa what should you do?

The easiest solution is to complete an online traffic school course. For a ticket in Florida the course is called Basic Driver Improvement.

Florida 4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course - $27.39

button signup for driver improvement course Sign up Now for Basic Driver Improvement                  Traffic School Video

If you received a traffic ticket in Florida then this course is for you. The 4 hour Basic Driver Improvement (BDI & TCAC) Florida traffic school course makes you eligible for:

  • No points on your drivers license for the current violation
  • No auto insurance increase as a result of violation
  • This course is also known as DDS (Defensive Driving School)

How does this work? Read "How Traffic School Works"

Approved by the State of Florida in all 67 counties - more details

$27.39 is your total cost - complete your course and select how to receive your certificate. First class mail is no charge or elect to get it via email for $9.95. Emails typically arrive within a few minutes but allow up to 2 hours.

signup button Sign up Now for Basic Driver Improvement


Florida Traffic School Classes

All courses are approved by the Florida DMV in all Florida counties.


Florida 4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course - $27.39

For speeding tickets, moving violations, and other civil traffic violations that will result in points on your drivers license.


Florida Learners Permit | First Time Driver (DATA) - $29.95

Required class to get your learner permit or first drivers license as an adult in Florida


DMV Test Online for Learners Permit - $24.95

The 40 question test required to get your drivers license or leaner permit


Florida 8 Hour Traffic School - $60

Florida court or judge to take an 8-hour driver improvement/defensive driving course. Also for drivers in certain counties that allow 8 hour traffic school to be taken for a second infraction in the same 12 month period.


Insurance Discount for Drivers Over 55 _ $14.95

Drivers over 55 that take this course are entitled by Florida law to get a 10 percent reduction on their auto insurance for 3 years.


Florida Drivers License Record

Get a copy of your Florida driving record - 3 year, 7 year or full driving history.


12 Hour (ADI) Traffic School - $99

Take your ADI - 12 hour traffic school all online. No class room required.


Taking a Driver Improvement Course

Gone are the days of scheduling a driving class and dragging yourself down to a motel on a Saturday morning. Now you can complete a traffic school class from home on your schedule. Start when you want, come and go, and clean up your ticket easily.


Tampa Online Traffic School Information


Traffic School Guide for Tampa

Our courses are approved by the Florida DMV in all Florida counties. Read our guide for working with the The Hillsborough County Clerk of Court.

Taking an online driving course is the quickest and easiest way to avoid points for a traffic ticket.

Remember that you pay your fine and send your traffic school certificate to the clerk of court in the county where you received your traffic ticket.

Online Traffic School Benefits:

  • Start when you are ready (available 24x7), retake free until you pass
  • Complete the traffic school online course all at once or take your time (come and go)
  • Certificate by first class mail is free, email your certificate for $9.95

Driver Improvement Courses for Florida

4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement $27.39
Ticket, No points, No insurance increase.

Learners Permit (first time driver) $29.95
4-Hour DATA (Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness) Course required by Florida.

DMV Exam (for first time driver) $24.95
Online Learner Permit Exam.

8-Hour Defensive Driving $60
Intermediate Driver Improvement Course.

4 Hour TCAC Court Ordered $27.39
Court Ordered Traffic School.

Insurance Discount (drivers over 55) $14.95
Save 10% a year on your insurance.

Common Questions about Tampa Florida Traffic School

How do I know if I should select TCAC when I signup for the four hour traffic school course
If a judge ordered you to take the 4 Hour traffic school or defensive driving course then select TCAC during signup.

Note: if you were ordered to complete an 8 hour traffic school (defensive driving) course then click here.

If you elected (decided on your own) to take traffic school to avoid points do not select "TCAC" and enter the citation number and county for the ticket instead.

Is your traffic school course approved by the state of Florida?
Yes, all of our traffic school courses are approved in all Florida counties.

How do I receive my traffic school certificate
When you complete your course you will be offered several options for receiving your certificate.

The options are as follows:
First Class Mail - Free
Email - $9.95
UPS Overnight or 2nd day - price determined by your location

How does the email certificate work?
We will generate a PDF file of your traffic school certificate and send you an email with the PDF attached.

In addition to the PDF file which you open and print with Adobe Acrobat the email will include a link to your traffic school certificate.

The goal is for you to print your traffic school certificate so you can turn it into the clerk of court.

Do I have to do the 4 hours of my traffic school course for Tampa all at once?
No, you can logout at any time and the system will save your time. When you log back into the system you will start where you left off.

More Questions - go to our florida traffic school help page

Hillsborough County Clerk of Court website.