Learner Permit | First Time Driver - $29.95
If you are getting your Florida learners permit or your First Drivers License as an adult you must take the Florida DATA course. DATA = Drugs, Alcohol, Traffic Awareness. All drivers getting their first drivers license in Florida are required to take this course.
Note: $29.95 is your total cost for the DATA course and includes mailing your certificate first class.
If you are in a rush you can get your certificate via email!
Florida Traffic School Benefits
- Start Immediately (available 24x7)
- Finish the course all at once or take your time (come and go)
- Retake the test until you pass at no charge
- Free certificate delivery by first class mail or same day via email for $9.95
Course Details Florida Learners Permit/First Time Driver (DATA) - $29.95
Are you getting your learners permit or first driver's license? This course is for you.
DATA = Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness. All first time drivers in Florida are required to take the DATA course.
NOTE: Once your complete your DATA course our system will offer you the option of taking the DMV test 100% online for $28.95.
The DATA course will teach you:
- How Alcohol and Drugs affect your driving
- Laws and Responsibilities
- Safe Driving Techniques
Note: The D.A.T.A. course is the same as the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education.
How does this Work? Read Learners Permit and DMV Test - How it Works
$29.95 is your total cost for the DATA course. When you complete your learner permit traffic school course your information is automatically transmitted to the State of Florida.
You may select to have your certificate mailed to you at no charge. You can also elect to get it via email for $9.95 or select a faster shipment method. Emails typically arrive within a few minutes but allow up to 2 hours.
Common Questions about the Florida Learners Permit course
Is your Florida Learners Permit (first time driver) course approved by the state of Florida?
Yes, our learner permit course like all of our traffic school courses is approved in all Florida counties.
How can I get the certificate for my Florida learners permit course?
Your Choices are:
Traffic School Certificate Options:
- First Class Mail - Free
- Email - $9.95
- UPS Overnight or 2nd day - price determined by your location
How does the email certificate work?
We will generate a PDF file of your certificate and send you an email with the PDF attached.
In addition to the PDF file which you open and print with Adobe Acrobat the email will include a link to your learners permit certificate.
The goal is for you to print your traffic school certificate so you can take it to the DMV and get your learners permit.
More Questions - go to our florida traffic school help page