Florida Learner Permit course and DMV Exam
www.123driving.com - The Florida Drivers Association
Any driver getting their first license in Florida must take the D.A.T.A (Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness) course.
This is required by the State of Florida. In most cases this is a teenager getting their Learner Permit.
Once the D.A.T.A course is completed and you are at least 15 years old you can take the DMV written exam.
Here the step-by-step process for getting your Florida Learners Permit
Step 1. Register for the Learner Permit (DATA) course
Go to the Learner Permit page and select the
"Sign Up Now for Internet course" link
You will enter the following information:
- Name, Address, Phone
- High School (optional)
You must be 14 1/2 to sign up for the Learners Permit Data course.
Step 2. Answer Ten (10) Security Questions
Your answers are used to verity it is you when you login to the Learners Permit course.
Examples of questions are "Is red your favorite color" or "Are you afraid of heights"
Step 3. Create a Username and Password
Your username and password can be anything you like as long as they are four (4)
characters or longer. Your username must be unique - not used by any other student of our traffic school.
Step 4. Pay for Your Learner Permit DATA Course
We accept all major credit and debit cards and our prices are the lowest or very near the lowest
and we offer excellent service. Our site is secure and we do not store credit card numbers.
Step 5. Login to your Learner Permit course.
Go to www.123driving.com
In the Student Login Box:
Enter your username
Enter your password
Click the "Login" button
Step 6. Start your Learner Permit Course
Note: After you login, you can confirm or update your contact information
by clicking on the "Change Mailing Address" button.
Our system will walk you through the course by displaying "Click to start"
Read Seven (7) chapters
At the end of each chapter you will complete a simple quiz - by simple we mean that as you select an answer the
system will automatically tell you if you are correct or not and allow you to change your answer if necessary.
The quizzes are not designed to test your ability to memorize traffic laws. Rather, they are designed to make sure
you are absorbing the information.
Step 7. Finish your Learner Permit Course
At the end of your course you will complete a 40 question test. You can take the test as many times as
necessary at no extra charge. But note that most users pass the first time - it is not difficult.
Step 8. Sign up for our Pass The First Time program
When you finish your Learner Permit course our system will automatically ask you if you want to take
the Pass the First Time course. This program will give you pratice tests and prepare you to take the DMV Test at the DMV. Here is what you get
- Practice test for Road Signs and Road Rules
- Tips and tricks from a former DMV Examiner
- A complete course that teaches you everything you need to know to pass the DMV Test
- Bring the Right ID and Documents - step-by-step guide
- Online Appointment System for your DMV test
Step 9. Take your DMV Test
You have two options for taking the DMV Test.
1. If you are under 18 years old you can take your DMV Test Online
2. If you are over 18 years old you must take your DMV test at a local DMV office.
You must be at least 15 year old to get your Learner Permit.
Be sure to bring your learner permit certificate, your birth certificate and a second form of ID. For more information on getting your learners permit see the Learners Permit page.
Questions? email us and we will promptly provide answers.
The Florida Drivers Association