» Get Your Driving Record

Ticket NOT in Florida?

» Find Your Traffic School

Florida Traffic School

Basic Driver Improvement
First Time Driver
DMV Exam
8-Hour Traffic School
4 Hour Court Ordered
Insurance Discount

STUDENT LOGIN - Florida

Already Signed Up? Login below.
Username

Password



Credit or debit cards accepted

Traffic School Guides

Alachua, Brevard, Broward

Charlotte, Collier, Miami Dade

Duval (Jacksonville), Escambia

Hillsborough (Tampa)

Lee, Leon, Marion

Martin, Monroe,

Orange (Orlando), Osceola

Palm Beach, Pinellas

Santa Rosa, Sarasota

Seminole, St. Lucie

Pasco, Pinellas

Seminole, St. Lucie

Pasco, Pinellas


Find your County

State of Florida Links

FL Highway Safety Numbers
Florida DMV Local Offices

123driving.com Links

» Learners Permit
» Customer Quotes
You are Here:  Traffic School »  Florida Court Ordered 4-hour Traffic School (TCAC)

Florida Court Ordered Traffic School
4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement - $27.39

Complete your court ordered traffic school at home and get your certificate the same day via email! The Florida court ordered (TCAC) basic driver improvement traffic school course is to meet a court requirement to complete a 4 hour for a Florida traffic school course. You can take this traffic school course on the Internet or Video/DVD.


register for FL traffic school   (or read more details below)


Florida Traffic School Benefits
  • $27.39 is your total cost and includes mailing your traffic school certificate by first class mail
  • Start Immediately (available 24x7), Retake free until you pass
  • Finish the course all at once or take your time (come and go)
  • We will email or overnight your certificate if you request it for a nominal fee

Florida 4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course - $27.39
Court Ordered TCAC

Sign up Now for Internet course                     Video course Information

If you were ordered by a Florida court or judge to take a 4-hour driver improvement/defensive driving course then this course is for you.

The 4 hour Basic Driver Improvement (BDI & TCAC) course makes you eligible for:

  • No points on your record for the current violation
  • No Insurance increase as a result of violation
  • This traffic school course is also known as DDS (Defensive Driving School)

How does this work? Read "How Traffic School Works"

No Insurance increase as long as there is no accident associated with the ticket (Florida statute 318.14 (9)). Approved by the State of Florida in all 67 countines.

$27.39 is your total cost - when you complete your traffic school course, you may select to have your traffic school certificate mailed to you at no charge. You can also elect to get it via email for $9.95 or select a faster shipment method. Emails typically arrive within a few minutes but allow up to 2 hours.

Sign up Now for Internet course


Common Questions about Florida Traffic School

How do I know if I should select TCAC when I signup for the four hour traffic school course
If a judge ordered you to take the 4 Hour traffic school or defensive driving course then select TCACduring signup.

Note: if you were ordered to complete an 8 hour traffic school (defensive driving) course then click here.

If you elected (decided on your own) to take traffic school to avoid points do not select "TCAC" and enter the citation number and county for the ticket instead.

Is your traffic school course approved by the state of Florida?
Yes, all of our traffic school courses are approved in all Florida counties.

How can I get my traffic school certificate
When you complete your traffic school course you will be offered several options for receiving your certificate.

The options are as follows:
First Class Mail - Free
Email - $9.95
UPS Overnight or 2nd day - price determined by your location

How does the email certificate work?
We will generate a PDF file of your traffic school certificate and send you an email with the PDF attached.

In addition to the PDF file which you open and print with Adobe Acrobat the email will include a link to your traffic school certificate.

The goal is for you to print your traffic school certificate so you can turn it into the clerk of court.

Do I have to do all 4 hours of my traffic school course at once?
No, you can logout at any time and the system will save your time. When you log back into the system you will start where you left off.

More Questions - go to our florida traffic school help page